Coming Soon

I’m excited to announce the upcoming release of my new jazz guitar album, [solo].

You’ll hear my original, solo guitar interpretations of a half-dozen tunes from the Great American Songbook, a couple of themes from the hard bop era, and a well-known traditional song, along with one of my compositions.

Printed scores will also be available soon.

  1. Air from County Derry (Danny Boy) (Traditional) 3:04
  2. Beautiful Love (King, Young, Van Alstyne, Gillespie) 4:15
  3. Stella by Starlight (for Lyle) (Victor Young) 2:51
  4. You Don’t Know What Love Is (Raye, de Paul) 5:23
  5. Dreamsville (Mancini, Livingston, Evans) 3:24
  6. The Days of Wine and Roses (Mancini, Mercer) 2:44
  7. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most (Wolf, Landesman) 6:14
  8. Stolen Moments (Oliver Nelson) 4:42
  9. Soul Eyes  (Mal Waldron) 3:06
  10. Seven Songs for Guitar (Rick Cornish) 6:08

All tracks arranged and performed by Rick Cornish 
Recorded and mixed at Rick’s studio in the woods
Mastered by Piper Payne at Neato Mastering

© Rick Cornish 2024